Elected Representatives

The City of Burnie's Councillors, including Mayor and Deputy Mayor, are elected by the community every four years.

BCC-27.jpg

Mayor Steve Kons

Mayor

Mayor Kons - web.jpg

  • Telephone0407 361 303
  • Email skons@burnie.net
  • ProfileMayor Steve Kons was elected to Council for the third time in 2018. He is passionate about promoting the city he has lived in for 30 years.

Giovanna Simpson

Deputy Mayor

Ald Simpson - web.jpg

  • Telephone0490 282 095
  • Email gsimpson@burnie.net
  • ProfileGiovanna Simpson was first elected at the 2018 election. Her priority is to continue promoting our city by working with the people of Burnie.

Alvwyn Boyd

Councillor

Ald Boyd - web.jpg

  • Telephone0409 973 705
  • Email aboyd@burnie.net
  • ProfileCouncillor Boyd was elected to Council for the fourth time in 2018. He is passionate about Burnie's status as the north west hub for trade, business and employment, transport, culture, health and education.

Teeny Brumby

Councillor

Ald Brumby - web.jpg

  • Telephone 0432 218 870
  • Email tbrumby@burnie.net
  • ProfileTeeny was first elected in October 2014. She is motivated by a deep-seated belief in the future of Burnie.

Themba Bulle

Councillor

Ald Bulle - web.jpg

  • Telephone0490 282 227
  • Email tbulle@burnie.net
  • ProfileThemba Bulle was elected to Council in October 2018. He lives in Burnie where he has worked as a GP for the last 15 years.

Ken Dorsey

Councillor

Ald Dorsey - web.jpg

  • Telephone0419 595 033
  • Email kdorsey@burnie.net
  • ProfileCouncillor Dorsey was elected to Council for the second time in 2018. He is passionate about making change that will move Burnie forward with direction and purpose.

Amina Keygan

Councillor

Ald Keygan - web.jpg

  • Telephone0438 168 258
  • Email akeygan@burnie.net
  • ProfileCouncillor Keygan was elected to Council for the second time in 2018. She is passionate about providing better roads, parks and services, while lowering rates.

David Pease

Councillor

Ald Pease - web.jpg

  • Telephone0417 330 329
  • Email dpease@burnie.net
  • ProfileCouncillor David Pease was elected in 2018. David lives in Burnie and is General Manager of his 94-year-old family business A.H. Pease Shoe Stores.

Chris Lynch

Councillor

Ald Lynch - web.jpg

  • Telephone0419 537 697
  • Email clynch@burnie.net
  • ProfileCouncillor Lynch was elected to Council for the second time in 2018 and is passionate about helping community and sporting groups as well as school organisations in the Burnie area.

Related Information