Council Meetings

Council meetings occur generally every third Tuesday in the Council Chambers, 2nd Level, City Offices, 80 Wilson Street and residents and visitors are welcome to attend.

Council meetings are scheduled for

  • Tuesday, 29 January 2019
  • Tuesday, 19 February 2019
  • Tuesday, 19 March 2019 (at Ridgley Primary School)
  • Tuesday, 16 April 2019
  • Tuesday, 21 May 2019
  • Tuesday, 18 June 2019
  • Tuesday, 16 July 2019
  • Tuesday, 20 August 2019
  • Tuesday, 17 September 2019
  • Tuesday, 15 October 2019 (at Natone Primary School)
  • Tuesday, 19 November 2019
  • Tuesday, 10 December 2019

Information

Meetings commence at 7pm and conclude at approximately 9pm. A copy of the Council Agenda is available for viewing four days prior to the meeting and is available from Revenue Services or for download.

Meetings dates are also advertised annually in The Advocate newspaper.

Public Question Time

Any member of the public may ask a question during Public Question Time of a Council Meeting.  The question must be submitted in writing before the start of the meeting at 7pm.  You can download a form to handwrite your question, or submit it online.  A limit of two questions per person applies, and you must be present at the meeting to ask the question.

Download Public Question Time form

Complete Public Question Time form online