Education

Learning Services North-West

60 Wilmot Street Burnie

Phone: 6434 6389

Email: learning.services.nw@education.tas.gov.au

Special Education

Autism Specific Early Learning and Care Centre

34 Alexander Street Burnie

 Phone 6430 577

Early Childhood Intervention Service - Burnie

36 Thorne Street

 Phone: 6430 4200

 Email: ecis.tasmania.burnie@education.tas.gov.au

School of Special Education North-West - Burnie

41-43 Mooreville Road Burnie

Phone: 6433 3870

Email: school.of.special.education.burnie@education.tas.gov.au 

Government Primary Schools

Burnie Primary School

Van Diemens Crescent Burnie

Phone: 6433 3655

Email: burnie.primary@education.tas.gov.au

Cooee Primary School

Bass Highway Cooee

Phone: 6431 1151

Email: cooee.primary@education.tas.gov.au

Havenview Primary School

Marriott Street Havenview

Phone: 6431 3995

Email: havenview.primary@education.tas.gov.au

Montello Primary School

Bird Street Burnie

Phone: 6432 2755

Email: montello.primary@education.tas.gov.au 

Natone Primary School 

100 Upper Natone Road

Phone: 6436 2166

Email: natone.primary@education.tas.gov.au

Riana Primary School

1225 Pine Road Riana

Phone: 6437 6130

Email: riana.primary@education.tas.gov.au 

Ridgley Primary School

904 Ridgley Highway Ridgley

Phone: 6435 7291

Email: ridgley.primary@education.tas.gov.au

Romaine Park Primary School

Cnr Roslyn Ave and Mount Street, Burnie

Phone: 6430 2950

Email: Romaine.Park.Primary@education.tas.gov.au

Somerset Primary School

Wragg Street Somerset

Phone: 6435 1114

Email: somerset.primary@education.tas.gov.au


Government High Schools

Burnie High School

Fidler Street, Cooee

Phone: 6431 2744

Email - burnie.high@education.tas.gov.au 

Parklands High School

 Atkins Drive, Burnie

 Phone: 6433 0206

 Email: parklands.high@education.tas.gov.au



Non-Government Schools

Leighland Christian School

Ulverstone Campus - 45a Leighlands Avenue  

Phone: 6425 3423

Email: lcsadmin@courier.tas.gov.au

Burnie Campus - Stowport Road Wivenhoe 

Phone: 6431 7778

Email: lcsbur@courier.tas.gov.au

Seabrook Christian School  

30 Seabrook Road Somerset

Phone: 6435 1128

Email: somerset@seabrook.tas.edu.au 

Stella Maris Catholic Primary School 

24-26 Futuna Avenue, Burnie

Phone: 6431 4004

Email: stellamaris@catholic.tas.edu.au

Marist Regional College

Paraka Street Burnie

Ph: 6432 7600

Email: principal@mrc.tas.edu.au

Post Year 10 Education

Tasmanian Polytechnic

Hellyer Campus

41-43 Mooreville Road Burnie

PO Box 1234 Burnie 7320

Ph: 1300 655 307

Phone (03) 6435 5200

Tasmanian Academy

Hellyer Campus

41 - 43 Mooreville Road Burnie

PO Box 1234 Burnie 7320

Phone (03) 6435 5200

Email hellyer.academy@academy.tas.edu.au

Skills Institute 

Hellyer

41-43 Mooreville Road

Burnie Tas 7320

Mail: PO Box 1234

Phone: 1300362175